//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The End of an Email.

theclassicalsurfer

The end of a recent email to a dear friend.

I know how you are feeling about loneliness, Sar. I feel it too… something inside. When I work in the bike shop, like right now I am listening to Norah Jones and am so emotional haha. Sometimes, I think I may have too low of testosterone levels. Like Jesus Christ. Google the short video clip called “This is Water” by David Foster Wallace. It is a really great little clip that puts how you are feeling about loneliness and the monotony of life into a little clip and allows you to look at it a little bit differently. I always try and remember how I felt after I broke my neck… I had life again when I left the hospital. Everything was beautiful… pumping gas, walking, going to work, holding doors for people, crying, like… it was all so pure…

View original post 309 more words

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

